About that Panamera…

cj hubbard writes:

I’m not sure you really want to buy a Porsche Panamera in this colour:

Don’t get me wrong – I think it looks great. But after just a single evening pootling about in it I’m genuinely quite alarmed at the reaction it gets.

In stark contrast to something like the Maserati GranCabrio, people – chavs in particular – do not like this car, and they’re pretty obvious about it. I can only think it’s the combination of the bright blue colour, the white LED daytime running lights in the front bumper and the look-at-me-enormous black alloys – I bet a black, grey or silver Panamera wouldn’t even get a second glance.

Anyway, in other Panamera news, a press release arrived this morning announcing the 25,000th example of Porsche’s four-door coupé has just rolled off the production line. Funnily enough, it too is a V6 in a curious colour – Ruby Red – and destined for a customer in the USA.

It prompts me to wonder: do Porsche factory workers really have to dress like that?

(Also, why didn’t they stick the fake plate on straight?)

Links:

Two things this morning…

Maserati GranCabrio: high-speed jam transport

Road test: Porsche Panamera 4S

Porsche 911 GT3 RS: oh no, not again

Share It:

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 
This entry was posted in On the Road. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment