Honda signs up the Euro

Richard Aucock writes:

There is a new car over here in Tokyo that Japanese show-goers are flocking to in droves. The Honda Civic Type-R.

What’s that, I say – all new? Am I mad? For isn’t it the same Civic Type-R that’s been on sale in the UK for years now?

It is indeed. When I say new, I mean new for the Japanese market. Yes, Honda’s shipping them over here, at last: the Civic (and the Type-R) being, of course, built in Honda’s fine factory at Swindon. To celebrate this, the firm not only stuck it on a monochrome version of the set of Saturday Night Fever, but also stuck on a badge:

I predict a UK onslaught of aftermarket firms offering such in-the-know styling upgrades to keen Brit owners sharpest.

Share It

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 

This entry was posted in Motor Show. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment